Thunder garage door & locksmith services Thunder garage door & locksmith services Thunder garage door & locksmith services Thunder garage door & locksmith services

CUSTOMER REVIEWS 

02/12/20

Review by Tom D, A Google reviewer

Project: Repair a Garage Door

"Thanks for fitting me in your schedule today. Dean was informative, polite and knowledgeable. Great experience."

02/10/20

Review by Lisa H. in Camas, WA

Project: Repair a Garage Door

"We would rate Lucas & Dean as 5++++ if we could. They were both exemplary in exhibiting the utmost professionalism in being courteous, providing excellent customer service interaction skills and having technical expertise as subject matter experts. They were very responsive and finished the repairs within 1 1/2 hours. Beyond their technical savvy, Lucas and Dean both displayed great enthusiasm in the project which to us showed they enjoyed performing their job, which they probably do hundred of times. To us this enthusiasm meant they would do a great job. We would definitely call them again if we have a need for any of their services they provide. Highly recommend them!"

01/31/20

Review by Joshua K, Google reviewer

Project: Repair a Garage Door

"Thunder helped me out so much, I locked my keys inside my house and they got me in without having to drill the lock. Fantastic service and the locksmith was super friendly and helpful"

01/31/20

Review by Virginia R. in Vancouver, WA

Project: Repair a Garage Door

"Dean was very professional and prompt. I called the company and they were here within 4 hours. The service fantastic and the price reasonable. I will hire them again."

01/30/20

Review by Jayce L, A Google reviewer

Project: Locksmith service

"I had a very good experience with them, they took very little time getting to me and Dean was very nice and extremely helpful!"

01/27/20

Review by Ross B. in Portland, OR

Project: Find a Locksmith Service

"Dedicated to doing the job right! Went the extra mile and not only replaced the locks we wanted but made sure all the other fittings in the house we tight. Did a great job on the garage too. Never tried to up-sell us on anything. Professional and friendly. I highly recommend."

01/18/20

Review by Travis B, A Google reviewer

Project: Repair a Garage Door

"Very professional on time and work was done fast.. Will use this team again Thank you"

01/16/20

Review by Kathy R. in Vancouver, WA

Project: Repair a Garage Door Spring

"very polite great personality absolutely great"

01/07/20

Review by George W. in Beaverton, OR

Project: Repair a Garage Door

"Tech. was quick, very thorough and had my almost 600 lb shop door fixed in 30 mins or so. He really knew what he was doing, and explained what he did so I would know for future needs. Very professional, very quick, and very knowledgeable at his job. Highly recommend."

12/05/19

Review by Phil G, A Google reviewer

Project: Repair a Garage Door

"I was very happy with the entire process. When I called they were able to schedule service the following day - after hours to accommodate my schedule. Dean was my service person - he arrived on time a provided me a detailed overview of what work would need to de done. He was very thorough and made sure everything was working properly. I highly recommend their service !"

01/03/19

Review by Mary B. in Vancouver, WA

Project: Find a Locksmith Service

"The girl that responded to my call was thorough and knew what she was doing. We were locked out of our house because the garage door broke and none of us had a key to the deadbolt on the front door.The Tech was at my house within 1/2 hour & re-keyed the locks so we could use the front door & the deadbolt. He was very informative & told me a garage door lasts for approx 10,000 openings and closings & 4 of us have been coming & going that way every day. We have to change our ways. He repaired my garage door as well. He was very pleasant and competent and great service after hours. I have his card in case of another emergency."

12/29/19

Review by Michael W. in Ridgefield, WA

Project: Repair a Garage Door

"On Time, professional and knowledgeable. Dean is great"

12/28/19

Review by Donna B, a google reviewer

Project: Repair or Adjust a Garage Door Opener

"Lucas, the technician who was sent to do our requested jobs, was very friendly and professional. We had a front door that needed to be rekeyed with a deadbolt that needed to be replaced; a doorknob on the fire door to the garage that would lock; a new spring on our garage door and just a general inspection of the garage motor. Lucas listened to our needs, checked out everything, gave us his recommendations, and then fully explained what each item would cost. Once we all agreed on what was to be done and Lucas was sure we understood the cost(s), he then proceeded to get the items he needed for the job and within a very short time, everything was done, and worked beautifully. He didn’t try to sell us things that we didn’t need, even down to the keys for the two doors. All the locks were keyed the same so we’d need only one key. He told us to go to one of the home improvement stores to have duplicates made because it would be cheaper than what he could make them for. Integrity is important to me, and I believe I was dealing with someone who felt the same. I highly recommend Thunder Garage Door & Locksmith Services and will definitely use them again when the need arises! 12/28/19"

12/21/19

Review by Tracy T. in Vancouver, WA

Project: Find a Locksmith Service

"Speedy service, quality work and friendly staff. I would absolutely use them again."

12/21/19

Review by Kathy K. in Hillsboro, OR

Project: Repair a Garage Door

"Very pleasant and knowledgeable technician."

12/21/19

Review by Darald S. in Yacolt, WA

Project: Install or Replace a Garage Door

"The young men who came out had a very pleasant personality and were great to work with. Very nice people."

12/20/19

Review by Leo L. in Beaverton, OR

Project: Repair a Garage Door

"They were very efficient in their time to repair the door--for people to come out at 9:00PM, after working all day and have the attitude that they displayed was unbelievable. Their knowledge and ability was something that you don't see in the service and repair business very often when you hire a project to be fixed. GREAT JOB"

12/19/19

Review by julian S, A Google reviewer

Project: Locksmith service

"These guys are by far the best. They came to rekey my locks within a couple hours even though it wasn’t an emergency. ( woman on phone couldn’t have been more helpful and nice) They sent a serviceman ( his name is Amit and he was super cool, even skipped service fee cuz he was already in area) and within 20 minutes he was done. Great business! Highly recommended! Thanks Amit"

12/18/19

Review by Mary P. in Portland, OR

Project: Repair a garage door

"The service man came out (with in 30 minutes after calling). He showed up on my porch with a big friendly smile on his face ready to work. He was confident, and very knowledgeable in his work and took the time to explain things to me. He gave me a estimate of how much it all would cost and that s what I paid. A man with integrity. I will definitely use this company if I have any more garage door or locksmith needs!"

12/18/19

Review by Jee S. in Camas, WA

Project: Repair or Adjust a Garage Door Opener

"Their service quality was beyond my expectation. The costs was way below than the other provider's estimates."

12/17/19

Review by James H. in Portland, OR

Project: Locksmith Service

"Great business. Woman on phone sent someone immediately even though it wasn't an emergency. Technician came early, skipped the service fee since he was in area already, rekeyed my front door locks in 20 minutes. His names is Lucas. Friendly, very cool and skilled! No complaints!"

12/13/19

Review by Eric W, A google reviewer

Project: Garage door Service

"Garage door came off the track. Dean showed up within an hour to fix the off-track problem and install a new garage door opener. He worked well into the evening to make sure that everything was fixed and ensured the new opener functioned perfectly. I highly recommend this company, and will use them again if I ever have a problem in the future."

12/11/19

Review by Casey T, A google reviewer

Project: Locksmith Service

"Fast and friendly, definitely recommend"

12/08/19

Review by Lillian C. in Boring, OR

Project: Garage door opener Service

"Very professional and prompt installation of 2 replacement garage door openers, and tuned up 3 garage doors on our home. Carefully explained options. Respectful of our home, and carefully cleaned up and hauled away old openers etc. Very friendly tech. We highly recommend this company."

12/06/19

Review by Lisa V. in Portland, OR

Project: Repair a Garage Door

"The technician called and showed up on time. He provided a full review of our needs. He offered a fix that was more cost effective then other companies have. The estimate was better than I expected and he said he would be able to start and finish the job within the next hour or so. i signed off and he did the job as expected or better. Very Happy!"

12/03/19

Review by Bill B. in Portland, OR

Project: Locksmith Service

"I was very impressed by their responsiveness, work quality, and service manner."

12/02/19

Review by Karin T., OR

Project: Lockout Service

"I got locked out of my door to the house that’s in the garage. Phone in the house of course. Called Thunder from neighbors phone. Dean came 25 minutes later and within 15 minutes he got it open and no damage to door knob!!! DEAN is such a nice young man and funny too. I recommend them highly. KT"

12/02/19

Review by Wisam Y. in Portland, OR

Project: Locksmith Service

"I had used to rekey a new home. Dean was super friendly and helpful. On time, thorough and provided me other tips about other lock systems that I had in the home. Will use it again!"

11/29/19

Review by Marsel T. in Vancouver, WA

Project: Garage repair service

"Very thorough!"

11/28/19

Review by Dawn H. in Vancouver, WA

Project: Repair a garage door opener

"These guys were the greatest- came out on Thanksgiving and fixed our opener. Would recommend it to anyone!"

11/28/19

Review by Troy Hershey

Project: Garage door repair

"Fast response, courteous service and a fair price. Skip the also rans, these guys are pros. Ask for Dean!"

11/28/19

Review by Bereket A. in Vancouver, WA

Project: Garage door repair

"I am very impressed with their quality job. I thank you for very good job. I recommend anyone who wants to repair or change his garage door count on Thunder Garage door. Thanks again for the quality job."

11/27/19

Review by Larry W. in Columbia City, OR

Project: Garage door opener replacement

"Excellent customer service and knowledgeable about the work needed. Highly recommend, friendly and enjoyable to talk with."

11/25/19

Review by Gail S. in Vancouver, WA

Project: Garage door opener replacement

"I was able to schedule the appointment quickly and Dean showed up right on time. He assessed the situation, gave me some choices and a total cost for the job. He was very professional, explained everything in detail, and cleaned all the parts. I thought the price was very fair and would highly recommend this company."

11/21/19

Review by Shywhan J.

Project: Garage repair

"The Best!!! Really fast service!!! Dean is the best"

11/19/19

Review by Luis L.

Project: Garage door repair

"They offered to come the same day. Gave me a very competitive price and did a great job. The guys that came out were very nice too and even did a couple of extra things for free"

11/15/19

Review by Steve W. in Portland, OR

Project: Garage door repair

"Lucas and Dean were excalant, did an awesome job, would highly recommend"

11/14/19

Review by Nancy M.

Project: Garage door repair

Dean "....Oded was phenomenal. He turned my yucky experience into a beautiful bit of comic relief. He is personal, professional and a sweet beautiful soul. I got cards of his for friends. This is a very beautiful young man. I hope I never need his service shain... but if I do I know who to call. And so will all my friends.

11/09/19

Review by Kara M. in Sherwood, OR

Project: Garage door opener service

"Lucas came out to our house this morning 2 hours after making the appointment. He was nice and respectful. We have been dragging our feet getting our new garage door opener installed. This experience was amazing! Thank you so much and hope we have the need for Lucas in the future."

11/08/19

Review by Ronna O. in Portland, OR

Project: Garage door repair

"Prompt, friendly, explained well"

11/05/19

Review by Billie T. in Vancouver, WA

Project: New door installation

"Very responsive, respectful, accurate, and such a pleasure to be around! They were very helpful to me with everything ! The garage door ( looks fabulous) I had a water leak and they were sympathetic and encouraging that everything will work out. I would hire them for all my home improvements if I could!"

11/04/19

Review by Elizabeth S. in Vancouver, WA

Project: Garage door repair

"They recognized my situation required immediate help and they jumped right in and got there early even though it was Dean's birthday thank you so much you guys you saved the day"

10/20/19

Review by Gary G. in Vancouver, WA

Project: New door installation

"They were very fast and efficient, bending over backwards to accommodate my requests. They gave me a awesome deal on both the door and installation of the door and the opener I will definitely suggest them for anyone that could make use of their services."

10/20/19

Review by Denise B. in Vancouver, WA

Project: Locksmith service

"The employees I had contact with were both stellar! I really felt great working with them. This business feels family owned and I will definitely be a return and referring customer! Thank you so much!"

10/05/19

Review by Lisa B. in Camas, WA

Project: Locksmith service

"They were able to help us quickly and were professional and did a great job. Highly recommend"

09/29/19

Review by Janet L. in Vancouver, WA

Project: Garage repair service

"If I could have given them 6 stars I would have."

Schedule An Appointment For A Garage Door Service

Hours of operation:

SUNDAY:         

MONDAY:       

TUESDAY:      

WEDNESDAY: 

THURSDAY:

FRIDAY:

SATURDAY: 

7AM - 8PM

7AM - 8PM

7AM - 8PM

7AM - 8PM

7AM - 8PM

7AM - 6PM

7AM - 8PM

For your convenience, we accept all major credit card companies:

Contact Us:

Toll Free # - (855) 622-6857

WA BACK OFFICE ADDRESS:

9330 NE Vancouver mall dr. suite 203

Vancouver, WA 98662

(Not a service location)

Areas We Cover:

  • SW Washington and surrounding area.

  • Greater Portland metro area.

Certifications:

  • WA license: THUNDGD818MH

  • OR CCB: 227699

  • We are fully bonded and insured

  • Yelp Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Instagram
  • Houzz Social Icon
  • Facebook
homeadvisor.png
12139960_10156138269085635_2422817991152

©All rights reserved to Thunder garage door & Locksmith services